Subscribe to our Feed

PokerStars Qualifying Players with the WSOP Step Tournaments

With anticipation building for the 2008 World Series of Poker held in Las Vegas Nevada, Pokerstars has given players yet another reason to choose them as the room to qualify with. In addition to over 1000 players being awarded a $12,000 package, has provided more ways for you to win your seat for as little as your FPP’s or for as little as a buy-in of $2.

One of these methods is the new WSOP Step Sit and Go Qualifiers, which in itself provides you with more benefits than the traditional satellite and qualifier. This is because you will be competing with 9 players each round instead of thousands in your typical tournament.

Each round consists of a single table Sit and Go starting at just $7.50 (or 500 FPP’s) with a total of six steps to win the main event package. The Step tournaments advance the top two players with an entry into the next round and although it may appear that if you are knocked out early you’re finished, this is not the case. awards any player who finishes in the top five from WSOP Step 2 on with entry to the level they just played or a previous round. As an example - if you placed 4th in the WSOP Step 3 you will receive an entry ticket to try that level again.

In addition to these you can also use your frequent player points to buy into daily tournaments or enter into direct satellites.

The PokerStars WSOP Main Event Package consists of;
• A $10,000 buy-in to the main event
• $2,000 spending money
• Travel and accommodations at the Palms Hotel from July 2nd – July 9th, including shuttle service to and from the Rio each day. (Accomodations can be exchange for $1,000 cash deposited into your Pokerstars player account.)
In addition to this, has provided extra incentives for player’s including;
• Awarding any player who makes advances in the tournament where they will appear on TV with a $50,000 prize.
• A prize of $1,000,000 to any player who qualifies through and reaches the final table in the main

event. This prize is paid regardless if you win or not and is on top of any money won in the event.
Pokerstars has seen more winners in the World Series of Poker with back to back championships titles. Starting in 2003, Chris Moneymaker qualified through a $39 satellite at and winning the coveted bracellet. Following this Greg Raymer won his title in 2004 and 2005 seen Australia native Joe Hachem take down the tournament and a $7.5 million dollar prize. During the 2007 WSOP, Pokerstars players did incredibly well with three players at the final table and multiple bracelets won during other events throughout the series.

Visit PokerStars Now

Latest Poker News